Honorary membership may be bestowed upon women of high distinction who have won recognition on a national or international level.  Honorary members shall be accorded all privileges of membership except those of voting, serving as a delegate and holding elected office.  There is no financial obligation attached to honorary membership.

National Honorary Members of Distinction:  

Mrs. Martha Hines, San Francisco, CA
Mrs. Billie Mason, Instructor, Dayton, OH 
Mrs. Senfronia Thompson, Houston, TX
Mrs. Lucille A. Watts, Attorney At Law, Detroit, MI
 Ms. Dominique Dawes, Olympic Gymnast, Silver Springs, MD
Dr. Eunice Dudley, President of Dudley Hair Products, North Carolina
Ms. A’lelia Bundles, former ABC Network Executive and great granddaughter of Madam C.J. Walker
The Right Honorable Michaëlle Jean
Mrs. Lauren Dungy-Former elementary school teacher, full-time mom and co-author with her husband
Mrs. Myrline Whitaker-Founded the Sister Soldier Project
Dr. Jane E. Smith- Executive Director of the LEAD Project of Spelman College
Honorable Jean D. Breaux Indiana State Senate in the 34 district.